History - Faculty

History Department

Menu

Contact Information

Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall, Room 216
860.832.2800

Mark Jones
Department Chair, Professor
JonesM@ccsu.edu 
860.832.2819

Aimee Loiselle
Secondary Education Coordinator
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-14
aimee.loiselle@ccsu.edu
860.832.2810


 

 

History Faculty

Contact Information

Field of Study

Dr. Jay Bergman
bergmanj@ccsu.edu
860.832.2811
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-10


Russia, Modern Europe

Dr. M.B.B. Biskupski
BiskupskiM@ccsu.edu
860.832.2814
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-15


Stanislaus A. Blejwas Endowed Chair in Polish and Polish American Studies
Poland, East Central Europe

Dr. Juan David Coronado
jdcoronado@ccsu.edu
860.832.2820
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-05


20th Century U.S. History, Chicano and Latino History, Oral and Public History, American West and Borderlands, Military History, Gender Studies, and Sports History

Dr. Gloria Emeagwali
emeagwali@ccsu.edu
860.832.2815
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-16


African Studies, Pre-colonial West Africa, Northeast Africa, World History

Dr. Leah Glaser
glaserles@ccsu.edu
860.832.2825
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-14 


Coordinator, Public History Program
Public history, Historic Preservation, Local and Community History, 20th Century U.S., American West, Energy and Environmental History

Dr. Mark Jones
JonesM@ccsu.edu
860.832.2819 
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-17


Modern Japan, History of Modern Childhood, History of Modern Love, History of Emotion

Dr. Tyler Kynn
tkynn@ccsu.edu
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-05


Islamic World, Ottoman History, Digital History, Digital Storytelling, History of the Hajj, Early Modern World, History of Mobility and Travel, Identity Formation, Empires and Sovereignty

Dr. Mary Ann Mahony
mahonym@ccsu.edu
860.832.0119 
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-03


Latin America, Brazil, Central America, Rural Societies, Gender, Ethnicity and Class, Revolutions

Dr. David Naumec
dnaumec@ccsu.edu
860.832.2830
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-20

Early American History; Race & Ethnicity in Early America; Native American History; Military History; Atlantic World History; Public History; Museum Studies; Archaeology

Dr. Camesha Scruggs
cscruggs@ccsu.edu
860.832.2896
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-08

20th century US, African American, Public History, Gender & Empire

Dr. Matthew Warshauer
WarshauerM@ccsu.edu
860.832.2803
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-18


Early Republic, 19th Century Political and Constitutional, Jacksonian Era, Civil War, Historical Methods, American Studies, Connecticut

Dr. Louise Blakeney Williams
williamsl@ccsu.edu
860.832.2806
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-01


England, Ireland, Imperialism, Intellectual, Modern European History

 

 

AFFILIATED FACULTY

Dr. John Day Tully
tullyj@ccsu.edu
860.832.2812
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-12


Interim Vice President of Student Affairs
American Foreign Relations, Modern U.S., Social Studies Education, Irish Foreign Relations

Dr. Kate McGrath
mcgrathkae@ccsu.edu
860.832.2829 
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-04


Associate Dean of the Ammon College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Medieval Europe, Anglo-Norman Studies, Violence Studies, History of Emotion

Dr. Robert Wolff
wolffr@ccsu.edu
860.832.2807
Willard-DiLoreto Hall, D303


Dean of the Ammon College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
19th Century U.S., Slavery and Abolition, Civil War, History of Education

 

EMERITI FACULTY

Prof. Haines Brown
Areas of Specialization: Medieval Europe, World History, History & Theory

Dr. Katherine A. Hermes
Early America, Native American History, Legal History, Atlantic World

Prof. Elias Kapetanopoulos
Areas of Specialization: Ancient Greece and Rome, Near East History.

Prof. Norton Mezvinsky
Areas of Specialization: Gilded Age/Progressive Era, New Deal, U.S. Immigration, Modern Middle East, Judaism, Israeli-Arab Affairs, Zionism

Dr. Glenn Sunshine
Areas of Specialization: Early Modern Europe, Renaissance/Reformation

Dr. Heather Munro Prescott
CSU Professor of History, History of Medicine and Public Health, U.S. Women’s History, 20th Century U.S. History







 

Dr. Harold Torger Vedeler
World History, Ancient History, Ancient Near East and Ancient Israel

 

©