History - Faculty
History DepartmentHistory Department
Menu

History Faculty

Contact Information

Field of Study

Dr. Jay Bergman
bergmanj@ccsu.edu
860.832.2811
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-10


Russia, Modern Europe

Dr. M.B.B. Biskupski
BiskupskiM@ccsu.edu
860.832.2814
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-15


Stanislaus A. Blejwas Endowed Chair in Polish and Polish American Studies
Poland, East Central Europe

Dr. Daniel J. Broyld
d.broyld@ccsu.edu
860.832.2826
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-08


Public history, museum interpretation, material culture, African American and African Diaspora history

Dr. Juan Coronado
jdcoronado@ccsu.edu
860.832.2820
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-05


20th Century U.S. History, Chicano and Latino History, Oral and Public History, American West and Borderlands, Military History, Gender Studies, and Sports History

Dr. Gloria Emeagwali
emeagwali@ccsu.edu
860.832.2815
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-16


African Studies, Pre-colonial West Africa, Northeast Africa, World History

Dr. Leah Glaser
glaserles@ccsu.edu
860.832.2825
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-14 


Coordinator, Public History Program
Public history, Historic Preservation, Local and Community History, 20th Century U.S., American West, Energy and Environmental History

Dr. Katherine A. Hermes
hermesk@ccsu.edu
860.832.2818
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-19


Early America, Native American History, Legal History, Atlantic World

Dr. Mark Jones
JonesM@ccsu.edu
860.832.2819 
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-17


Modern Japan, History of Modern Childhood, History of Modern Love, History of Emotion

Dr. Mary Ann Mahony
mahonym@ccsu.edu
860.832.0119 
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-03


Latin America, Brazil, Central America, Rural Societies, Gender, Ethnicity and Class, Revolutions

Prof. William Mann
williammann@ccsu.edu
860.832.2867
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-02


LGBT History, American Popular Culture, Film,Political Activism, AIDS, Public/Private Lives, Connecticut

Dr. Kate McGrath
mcgrathkae@ccsu.edu
860.832.2829 
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-04



Medieval Europe, Anglo-Norman Studies, Violence Studies, History of Emotion

Dr. Heather Munro Prescott
prescott@ccsu.edu
860.832.2809
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-06


CSU Professor of History
History of Medicine and Public Health, U.S. Women’s History, 20th Century U.S. History

Dr. Glenn Sunshine
sunshineg@ccsu.edu 
860.832.2810
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-21


Early Modern Europe, Renaissance/Reformation

Dr. John Day Tully
tullyj@ccsu.edu
860.832.2812
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-12


Department Chair
American Foreign Relations, Modern U.S., Social Studies Education, Irish Foreign Relations

Dr. Harold Torger Vedeler
vedelerhat@ccsu.edu
860.832.2800 
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-20


World History, Ancient History, Ancient Near East and Ancient Israel

Dr. Matthew Warshauer
WarshauerM@ccsu.edu
860.832.2803
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-18


Early Republic, 19th Century Political and Constitutional, Jacksonian Era, Civil War, Historical Methods, American Studies, Connecticut

Dr. Louise Blakeney Williams
williamsl@ccsu.edu
860.832.2806
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall 216-01


England, Ireland, Imperialism, Intellectual, Modern European History

Dr. Robert Wolff
wolffr@ccsu.edu
860.832.2807
Willard-DiLoreto Hall, D303


Dean of the Ammon College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
19th Century U.S., Slavery and Abolition, Civil War, History of Education

 

EMERITI FACULTY

Prof. Haines Brown
Areas of Specialization: Medieval Europe, World History, History & Theory

Prof. Elias Kapetanopoulos
Areas of Specialization: Ancient Greece and Rome, Near East History.

Prof. Norton Mezvinsky
Areas of Specialization: Gilded Age/Progressive Era, New Deal, U.S. Immigration, Modern Middle East, Judaism, Israeli-Arab Affairs, Zionism

©