Reference Guide

The Chicago style, the APA style, and the MLA style are the three basic reference formats utilized at the collegiate level in the School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences. The Department of Political Science encourages students to read their course syllabi carefully for information about the reference style required in each course. Students should utilize the format that the professor prefers.

For general information about all 3 formats, see the following websites:

For more information on APA format:

For more information on Chicago format:

For more information on MLA format:

For general information on writing college research papers:

Contact Information

Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall, Room 316
Robbin Smith
Department Chair, Associate Professor
Political Science
Coordinator, Legal Studies Concentration
Political Science
Law School Advisor
Academic Affairs
Ebenezer D. Bassett Hall
Heather Berte
Political Science