CCW Meeting Minutes October 26, 2015 12:15 pm-1:30 pm Room 1849, Student Center

In attendance: Susan Slaga- Metivier, Sandra Matthews, Stella Bianco, Jacqueline Cobbina-Boivin, Kristine Larsen, Myrna Garcia-Bowen, Jennifer Hislop, Jessica Greenebaum, Mikeni Lopez, Gretchen Marino, Onyi Obidoa, Sherise Truman, Claudia Richards-Meade, Rebecca Wood

Absent: DeMara Cabrera, Kristin D'Amato, Wangari Gichiru, Heidi Huguley, Bobbie Koplowitz, Rati Kumar, Meg Levvis, Leah Glaser, Susan Gilmore, Evadne Ngazimbi, Fiona Pearson, Heather Prescott, Karen Ritzenhoff, Eva Vrdoljak, Rosa Rodriguez (Ex-officio)

- Meeting started at 12:15 pm.
- Motion to approve the minutes from September 28, 2015. Motion passed

Graduate Assistants Updates:

Stella Bianco spoke about the upcoming exhibit and described the relevance to the cause of the CCW. Susan asked if the description could be sent to the members. Onyi spoke about assisting with the WLF conference. She created and maintained the attendee database. Claudia also spoke to its inefficiency. Needs to have a better tracking system; Pearson will work on this.

Women's Center:

Gretchen from the women center spoke about the rally on Thursday. It is in support of the professors in the light of recent decisions made by the BOR. Also another upcoming rally: The Walk of No Shame. Amanda Seals will be invited to speak.

Women of Color Subcommittee:

The subcommittee hasn't meet yet. Will be calling meeting soon.

Subcommittees Member List for 2015-16

Scholarship Committee

Chair	Kristin Larson
Members	Elisabeth Brewer, Susan Gilmore

Promotion & Tenure AAUP Contract Review

Chair	Rebecca Wood
Members	Kristin D'Amato, Meg Levvis, Susan Slaga-Metivier, Stella Bianco

Women of Color

Co-Chairs	Jacqueline Cobbina Boivin & Myrna Garcia-Bowen
Members	Fiona Pearson, Jessica Greenebaum, Stella Bianco, Onyi Obidoa-Pelletier

Work Life Balance

Co-Chairs	Fiona Pearson & Leah Glaser
Members	Eva Vrdoljak, Claudia Richards-Meade, Onyi Obidoa-Pelletier

Ruthe Boyea Scholarship

Chair	Kristine Larsen
Members	Elizabeth Brewer, Susan Gilmore, Jessica Greenebaum

Sexual Assault & Harassment

Chair Evadne Ngazimbi Members Onyi Obidoa-Pelletier, Stella Bianco, Jacqueline Cobbina Boivin (Miriam Desgazon-alternate for Jacqueline)

CCSU Students

Co-Chairs Onyi Obidoa & Stella Bianco Members

Budget:

- As of October 26, 2015, \$2,775.00 is in OE.
- Copy Center balance is \$500.00

Future Meetings: Mondays 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm November 16, 2015- Room 1849, Student Center December 14, 2015- Room 1849, Student Center

• Meeting adjourned at 1:30 pm