AboutAcademicsAdmissionsAlumni and FriendsAthleticsCampus Life
Home >
_Content_ > Curriculum Committee > Subcommittee Assignments
page tools :

Subcommittee Membership List

2013-2014 Academic Year

(See "Contact the Committee" for a list of Chairs and Secretaries for each subcommittee)


Arts & Sciences

Department Representatives

Additional Members

Anthropology:   Warren Perry

Art: Jerry Butler

Biology: Mark Jackson

Chemistry & Biochemistry: Steve Watton

Communication:   Ismael Lopez Medel

Computer Science:   Fatemeh Abdollahzadeh

Criminology & Criminal Justice: Julie Schnobrich-Davis

Design: Eleanor Thornton

Economics:  Paramita Dhar

English: Mary Anne Nunn

Geography: Howook Chang

History: Mark Jones

Journalism: Mary D’Ambrosio

Mathematical Sciences: Shelly Jones

Modern Languages:   Carmela Pesca

Music:   Carl Knox

Philosophy:   Audra King

Physics & Earth Sciences: Nimmi Sharma

Political Science: Robbin Smith

Psychological Science: Carrie Andreoletti

Sociology: Elizabeth Kaminski

Theatre: Scott Bartley

International & Area Studies: David Kideckel

Business - Finance:   Lisa Frank

SEPS - Social Work: Joanne Leon

SET - Biomolecular Sciences: Betsy Dobbs-McAuliffe

Dean - Susan Pease (Don Adams)

Student - TBA



Department Representatives

Additional Members

Accounting: Juan Wang

Finance: Lisa Frank

Management Information Systems: Marianne D'Onofrio

Management and Organization: David Fearon

Marketing:   Kuan P. Chiang

Arts & Sciences - Economics: Paramita Dhar

SEPS - Educational Leadership: Betty Sternberg

SET - Manufacturing & Construction Mgt.: Haoyu Wang

Dean - Siamack Shojai (or representative)

Student - TBA


Education and Professional Studies 

Department Representatives

Additional Members

Counseling & Family Therapy:Evadne Ngazimbi

Educational Leadership & Educational Technology: Betty Sternberg

Nursing:   Melissa Coleman

Physical Education and Human Performance: Carol Ciotto

Reading & Language Arts: Jessie Turner

Social Work:   Joanne Leon

Special Education:   Joan Nicoll-Senft

Teacher Education:   Sally Drew

Arts & Sciences – Art: Jerry Butler

Business - Management & Organization: David Fearon

SET - Technology and Engineering Ed.: Davis Sianez

Dean - Michael P. Alfano (Mary Pat Bigley)

Counselors – Gladys Moreno-Fuentes

Student - TBA


Engineering & Technology

Department Representatives

Additional Members

Biomolecular Sciences: Betsy Dobbs-McAuliffe

Computer Electronics & Graphics Technology: Deborah Zanella

Engineering:   Thomas Vasko

Manufacturing & Construction Management: Haoyu Wang

Technology & Engineering Education: David Sianez

Arts & Sciences - Physics & Earth Sciences: Nimmi Sharma

Business - Management Information Systems: Marianne D'Onofrio

SEPS - Nursing:   Melissa Coleman

Dean - Faris A. Malhas (or representative)

Student - TBA


General Education 

Department Representatives 

STUDY AREA 1 - Mary Anne Nunn (English);

                          Carl Knox (Music)

STUDY AREA 2 – Robin Smith (Politcal Science);

                           Mark Jones (History)

STUDY AREA 3 - Carrie Andreoletti (Psychological Science)

STUDY AREA 4 - Mark Jackson (Biology)

SKILL AREA 1 - Ismael Lopez Medel (Communication)

SKILL AREA 2 - Shelly Jones (Math)

SKILL AREA 3 - Carmela Pesca (Modern Languages)

SKILL AREA 4 - Carol Ciotto (Physical Education)

International and Area Studies Committee - David Kideckel (Anthropology)

Business - Kuan P. Chiang (Marketing)

SEPS – Sally Drew (Teacher Education)

SET - Thomas Vasko (Engineering)

Dean - S. Pease (Don Adams)

Librarians - Steven Bernstein

Student - TBA


NOTE: The Graduate Studies Committee will meet on Thursdays (typically the 4th Thursday of the month) at 3:00 P.M. The Graduate Studies Curriculum Subcommittee normally meets on the Thursday prior to the GSC meeting, at 3:00 P.M.  Locations are listed on the University Curriculum Committee Agenda.

 NOTE: The School of Education And Professional Studies has an independent body, the SEPS Governance Council, which reviews all proposals that deal with teacher certification programs or courses. IF YOUR PROPOSAL INVOLVES TEACHER CERTIFICATION IN SOME MANNER, you will need to attend their meeting.  Contact Karen Beyard (beyard@mail.ccsu.edu).


email page print page small type large type large type
powered by finalsite