AboutAcademicsAdmissionsAlumni and FriendsAthleticsCampus Life
page tools :


"THE HOUR with Jim Pellegrino" is produced by the CCSU Media Center.  THE HOUR is a one hour talk format program, shot in-studio, live to tape each month. The show features a variety of guests from the worlds of business, education, politics, medicine, human interest and entrepreneurial success stories. The goal of the program is to provide a lively, informative and entertaining time for the viewers and the guests. Hosted by Jim Pellegrino, the format of the program allows for an extended discussion with the guests on various topics of interest in our world today. Far from the usual "sound bite" clips seen each night on the local news, The Hour offers the viewer an extended look into the subject matter being presented during each episode of the show. THE HOUR debuted June 25, 2010 on CCSU TV 23, online and off-campus on Nutmeg TV.

Click on the episode number below to watch the Windows Media Stream

HOUR 1301Guests: Nick Perna, Principal Perna Consulting and nationally known Webster Bank
economist; Dennis Deninger, Professor Sports Management and Award Winning
Producer from ESPN; Larry Cafero, Minority Leader, Connecticut General Assembly.
HOUR 1302Weather Cancellation
HOUR 1303Guests: Brendan Sharkey, Speaker of the House, Connecticut State Legislature;
Bob Labanara Jr., State Relations Manager, CT Conference of Municipalities;
Mark Boughton,Mayor, City of Danbury.
HOUR 1304Guests: Ken Gronbach,Nationally Known Demographer; Catherine Smith,
Commissioner, Department of Economic & Community Development; Oz Griebel,

President & CEO MetroHartford Alliance; Kevin Dillon, Executive Director,
Airport Authority.
HOUR 1305Guests: Kevin Lembo, Comptroller State of Connecticut; Dr. Kara Russell, Dept.
of English CCSU and Robbin Smith, Asst Prof of Political Science CCSU; Lynn Taylor ,
Owner & President, Keiler & Co.
HOUR 1306Guests: Lisa Wilson-Foley, President Blue Fox Enterprises; Manon Cox,
President & CEO Protein Sciences Corporation, Donna Galluzzo, President &
CEO Healthcare Management Solutions; Terry Kaufman, Principal Rockhouse
HOUR 1307Guests: Dr. Bruce Koeppen, Founding Dean, Frank H. Netter School of Medicine;
Joel Johnson, CFP, Owner, Johnson Burrnetti; Renee Irvin, CEO, Healthwise
Medical Associates
HOUR 1308Guests: Lt. Paul Vance, CT State Police; Kathy McAfee, America's Marketing Motivator
HOUR 1309Guests: Mark Benigni,Superintendent Meriden Public Schools; Joseph Erardi,
Superintendent Southington Public Schools; Eleanor Cruz, Superintendent Plymouth
Public Schools.
HOUR 1310Guests:Dr. Glynis Fitzgerald, Associate VP Academic Affairs & Dean, School of
Graduate Studies; Ralph Tomaselli, SVP & Editor, Meriden Record-Journal; Jenn T. Grace,
Entrepreneur & Advocate for the LGBT Business Community
HOUR 1311Guests: Kevin Lembo, Comptroller State of Connecticut; Dr. Henry
Jacobs, Practicing Physician and Attorney; Peter Van Loon, COO, AccessHealth CT;
Michael Wise, CEO, Connecticare.
HOUR 1312Guests: Mark Scheinberg, President, Goodwin College; Kimberly Knox, President,
Connecticut Bar Association (CBA); Jonathan Shapiro, Assistant Secretary &
Treasurer, Connecticut Bar Association (CBA); Dr. Gerard Kerins, Associate Chief
of Geriatrics, Yale University School of Medicine; Christianne Kovel, Sr. Dir. Of
Communications, Alzheimer’s Assoc. Connecticut Chapter; Pamela Atwood,
Dir., Dementia Care Services, Hebrew Health Care, Inc.

Now available on iTunesU! 


High-Resolution Photos

Contact Information

Chad E. Valk
Executive Producer


Ryan Wark

Jim Pellegrino

email page print page small type large type large type
powered by finalsite